Now Reading
We Are Messengers Drops ‘Power +’

We Are Messengers Drops ‘Power +’

We Are Messengers have released their sophomore project with Power +. An extension of the band’s Power LPwhich released in January, Power + includes the full Power tracklisting, plus one new song, “Image Of God.” Like its predecessor, Power + features original cover art by local Nashville portrait artist and painter Sydney Clawson.

New track, “Image Of God,” is a timely addition to the Power + set. Nashville Life Music backs up We Are Messengers frontman, Darren Mulligan, on the emotional track, which is slated as the band’s next radio single.

“These are challenging times where we need unity, hope, empathy and love,” Mulligan shares of the message behind the song. “‘Image Of God’ is a song to unite us, reminding us that every single person is created wonderfully in God’s image, and as such, is invaluable and fully worthy of our time, respect, love and honor.”

The original 12 tracks on Power were created over two years ago with Mulligan and We Are Messengers guitarist Kyle Williams self-producing and co-writing a majority of the tracks and crafting the project entirely on the road. In addition to “Image Of God,” Power + includes Top 5 singles “Maybe It’s Ok,” “Power” and “Love,” which recently became We Are Messengers’ ninth Top 10 Billboard airplay entry.

See Also

Power + is now available on music streaming platforms.

Power + Track Listing:

  1. Power
  2. Love
  3. Never Change Your Mind
  4. Maybe It’s Ok
  5. Never Stop Singing
  6. Home
  7. I Need To Feel It
  8. Knock Me Down
  9. Always You
  10. Come See (Glory Hallelujah)
  11. Bonus Track: Power (Acoustic Remix)
  12. Bonus Track: Maybe It’s Ok (feat. Steven Malcolm) [Neon Feather Remix]
  13. Image Of God
Scroll To Top