Now Reading
vaultboy Collaborates with Eric Nam for Remix of ‘everything sucks’

vaultboy Collaborates with Eric Nam for Remix of ‘everything sucks’

Rising singer/songwriter vaultboy has paired up with singer/songwriter Eric Nam for the remix of his viral debut single, “everything sucks.” Initially released on May 21, 2021, the song quickly hit #1 on the Spotify Global Charts, staying there for almost two full weeks. The duo also teamed up to shoot an official music video, which will be dropping next week.

“I am beyond stoked to have Eric on the everything sucks remix! I first met Eric after we collaborated on the song he performed with Sarah Barrios “Have We Met Before”, which I co-wrote. We shot a live performance video together for that song and we got along well, so when I was looking for someone to guest feature on “everything sucks”, Eric felt like a no brainer. He’s an awesome dude and crazy talented, and we share a lot of laughs when we work together, so it was a fun experience getting to work with him in the studio and shoot a music video together!” shares vaultboy.

Nam adds, “Working with vaultboy has been an incredibly fun experience and I’m excited for listeners and fans around the world to hear this remix” 

The original version of “everything sucks” was written and produced by vaultboy alongside musician and songwriter gnash (“I Hate U, I Love U”). A snippet of “everything sucks” was initially released as a part of a vaultboy’s 30-day songwriting challenge on TikTok. The original sound on TikTok went viral amongst listeners (which now has over 250 million views and user-generated videos on the platform) which resulted in requests for the release of the full version.

See Also

Within the last three months, vaultboy has garnered close to 500k new followers on TikTok, “everything sucks” has been streamed over 30 million times with the music video having more than 8 million views.

Nam and vaultboy came together after Nam was featured on Sarah Barrios’ “Hae We Met Before?” which vaultboy helped pen.

Scroll To Top