Now Reading
Twenty One Pilots Announce New Album ‘Scaled And Icy’

Twenty One Pilots Announce New Album ‘Scaled And Icy’

Twenty One Pilots

GRAMMY-winning band duo Twenty One Pilots have announced their new album, Scaled And Icy, set to released May 21 via Fueled By Ramen. Along with the announcement, the band has shared the forthcoming album’s first single, “Shy Away,” now available on all streaming platforms and is accompanied by a Miles & AJ directed official music video. 

Scaled And Icy is Twenty One Pilots’ first studio album in three years and following their RIAA Platinum certified LP, Trench. In addition to the news of the forthcoming album, Twenty One Pilots have also announced their first-ever global streaming event, “Twenty One Pilots – Livestream Experience,” which is scheduled to broadcast worldwide on Friday, May 21 at 8 p.m. ET. “Twenty One Pilots – Livestream Experience” promises to be an unforgettable performance from the duo, with a catalog spanning setlist that will also mark the live debut of new material from Scaled And Icy. Tickets are available at where the band has also launched a special pre-show virtual experience for fans to immerse themselves in as they move toward the official live date and performance.

Written and largely produced by Tyler Joseph in isolation over the course of the past year at his home studio, with Josh Dun engineering the album’s drums from across the country, Scaled And Icy is the product of long-distance virtual sessions and finds the duo processing their upended routines along with the prevailing emotions of 2020 – anxiety, loneliness, boredom, and doubt. The duo had to forgo their normal studio sessions but reached a new of level of introspection in the process, adopting a more imaginative and bold approach to their songwriting. The result is a collection of songs that push forward through setbacks and focus on the possibilities worth remembering. 

Scaled And Icy Tracklist:

1.      Good Day

2.      Choker

3.      Shy Away

4.      The Outside

5.      Saturday

6.      Never Take It

See Also

7.      Mulberry Street

8.      Formidable

9.      Bounce Man

10.  No Chances

11.  Redecorate

Scroll To Top