Now Reading
Terrian Drops Debut EP ‘Genesis of Terrian’

Terrian Drops Debut EP ‘Genesis of Terrian’

Terrian Lands at No. 1 on the Christian Hot AC/CHR Chart with 'Light It Up'

Gotee Records’ powerhouse vocalist Terrian has released her debut project, Genesis of Terrian. The EP, produced by Kyle Williams and Darren Mulligan of We Are Messengers, features six songs including “I’m In Love (w/ Ian Alxndr),” “Love Your Children,” “Stayed On Him (Isaiah 26:3),” and the current single, “Light It Up,” which is currently No. 2 on Billboard’s Christian Hot AC/CHR chart and top 50 on Billboard’s Christian Airplay. 

Terrian shares, “There are many good things happening in my life right now, but I can’t let it take away from the fact that last year was madness for many of us. I believe ‘Stayed On Him’ gives an answer to all of that. It was this truth that kept encouraging me, knowing that if I kept my mind stayed on Jesus, He would keep me in perfect peace.” 

This past January that Terrian was the only Christian & Gospel artist selected as one of Pandora’s Artists to Watch in 2021 and is one of just two Christian & Gospel artists to be featured in the last five years.  

“I’m really excited for people to hear Genesis of Terrian,” she’s shared previously about her debut project. “I gave it this title because it truly does feel like my beginning. Each song differs sonically, making this a true reflection of who I am as a songwriter and artist. Lyrically, most of this EP deals with my journey of wrestling and surrendering. I’ve found solace in God’s word and what He has taught me in every season. I just wanted to sing about it.” 

See Also

“Terrian is the ‘freshness’ that we need with a heart for the King that rings loud and clear,” TobyMac exclaims. “She brings genuine joy to the people every night on stage with Diverse City. And now she has an EP that represents her youthful bounce as well as the deep layers of her faith. I don’t know ‘bout you, but I’m ready for this!!!”  

Genesis Of Terrian Trackist:

  1. Give Me That Joy
  2. Light It Up
  3. I’m In Love (w/Ian Alxndr)
  4. Love Your Children
  5. Walk It Out Together
  6. Stayed On Him (Isaiah 26:3) 
Scroll To Top