Now Reading
Super Junior Slates Release of New Album ‘The Renaissance’ for March

Super Junior Slates Release of New Album ‘The Renaissance’ for March

South Korean boy group Super Junior has set a release date for their long-awaited tenth studio album. The record, in line with the group’s 15th anniversary since their debut, was originally scheduled to release in December of last year but was later postponed in favor of making the commemoratory album more complete. Following a second delay due to unavoidable circumstances, The Renaissance is now expected to arrive on March 16 via Label SJ and SM Entertainment. Complete with ten songs, Super Junior’s tenth album will include the reimagined version of “Raining Spell for Love,” “Burn The Floor,” and “Tell Me Baby.”

The album marks the first group comeback for the nine-members since their acclaimed 2019 studio album, Time Slip. Earlier this year, the group shared their first Japanese album in over seven and a half years since their Japanese debut album, Hero, was released in July 2013. With Star, the members offer a number of hit songs across a 3-disc compilation album to celebrate their fifteen-year career and their debut in Japan. The album also features their latest single “The Melody” and finds Leeteuk’s single “Coming Home” recorded for the first time since it was revealed at a fan club event back in 2016.

The Renaissance will be available on all major music streaming platforms coming next month with pre-orders of the physical copy available now through various online and offline record stores. The physical copy arrives in thirteen different versions. “The Renaissance” style offers four unique unit versions “Passionate,” “Versatile,” “Renaissance,” and “Beautiful,” while the “Square” style arrives in nine different individual unit versions, one for each member.

Scroll To Top