Now Reading
Special Appearances By HAIM, Elaine Welteroth, and More Added to the Recording Academy’s Women In The Mix GRAMMY Week Event

Special Appearances By HAIM, Elaine Welteroth, and More Added to the Recording Academy’s Women In The Mix GRAMMY Week Event

Taking place on International Women’s Day, Women In The Mix will recognize the contributions of women in music and amplify their voices across the industry. Highlighting producers, engineers, artists, and executives, this program champions women who set the tone and work to close gender gaps on and off the stage.

The event will feature performances by Chloe Flower and Joanie Leeds. Tina Tchen will deliver the keynote address. Topics of discussion for panels and fireside chats include Women in the Mix, Women Behind the Music, Women Pioneers in Music, and She Sets the Tone. Special segments will take place throughout the evening, including Charity Spotlights and women in music features.

Joining the previously announced lineup for the Recording Academy’s virtual Women In The Mix event are Terri Lyne Carrington, current GRAMMY-nominated artist; Lanre Gaba, General Manager/Senior Vice President of Urban A&R, Atlantic Records; IV Jay, singer/songwriter; Emily Lazar, current three-time GRAMMY-nominated mastering engineer; Joanie Leeds, current GRAMMY-nominated artist; Saweetie, rapper, and songwriter; and Elaine Welteroth, journalist and New York Times best-selling author. Viewers can also expect special appearances by Dr. Angela Davis and current two-time GRAMMY nominees HAIM.
Previously announced participants include Christine Albert, Chair Emeritus, Recording Academy Board of Trustees; Ingrid Andress, current three-time GRAMMY-nominated singer/songwriter; Denisia “Blu June” Andrews (Nova Wav), current three-time GRAMMY-nominated songwriter; Valeisha Butterfield Jones, Chief Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer, Recording Academy; Brittany “Chi” Coney (Nova Wav), current three-time GRAMMY-nominated songwriter; Rocsi Diaz, television personality; Maureen Droney, Senior Managing Director, Recording Academy Producers & Engineers Wing®; Chloe Flower, classical pianist & composer; Tera Healy, Senior Director, East Region, Recording Academy; Tammy Hurt, Vice Chair, Recording Academy Board of Trustees; Leslie Ann Jones, five-time GRAMMY-winning engineer and Recording Academy Trustee; Cyndi Lauper, two-time GRAMMY-winning singer/songwriter; EveAnna Manley, president, Manley Laboratories; Ruby Marchand, Chief Industry Officer, Recording Academy; Harvey Mason jr., Chair & Interim President/CEO, Recording Academy; MC Lyte, GRAMMY-nominated rapper; Piper Payne, mastering engineer; Kelley Purcell, Vice President, Membership & Industry Relations, Recording Academy; Sheila E., GRAMMY-nominated artist and percussionist; Ebonie Smith, music producer, engineer & singer/songwriter; and Tina Tchen, president & CEO of TIME’S UP.

Scroll To Top