Now Reading
SKAAR Releases Collection of Music ‘Waiting’

SKAAR Releases Collection of Music ‘Waiting’


Following her debut EP The Other Side of Waiting, SKAAR returns with a new collection of songs titled Waiting featuring her latest single “You.” Waiting is available here.

Waiting finds SKAAR compiling a unique collection of new acoustic recordings. Her usual style is textured alt-pop that tells universal coming-of-age stories, capped by a voice that’s rich with poise, power, and purpose. Instead, the 22-year-old has stripped back her sonics in favor of a naturalistic, acoustic set. Her classy vocals and emotive lyrics are pushed to the fore, as she reveals the timeless songwriting that’s at the heart of her music.
As with so many artists, 2020 didn’t pan out as planned for SKAAR. Lacking inspiration in the face of the pandemic, she didn’t write any new music until she pushed herself in the autumn. Quickly crafting a wealth of new material, she went into the studio after Christmas and recorded Waiting in just nine days.
SKAAR says “‘Waiting’ closes the musical chapter I’ve been working on for the last three years. It’s a prequel to the EP and shows a whole different side of me as an artist, but also a whole other part of the story I want to tell.
I was supposed to write a lot of music in the spring of 2020, but when the pandemic hit I just lost all of my creativity. In the autumn, I had sessions almost everyday and after many months of frustration I suddenly met a turning point and had this rush of inspiration. After nine amazing days, we completed the album. And I’m so proud of how it turned out!”
Produced by Askjell, the first tracks “Say Something Now” and “Time” introduced the project. 
SKAAR is currently continuing to work on new music, which will be released later this year. It promises to be a return to her bold alt-pop sound.
Waiting Tracklist:
1. Running High
2. Uptown Boy
3. Say Something Now
4. You Don’t Know
5. Time (feat. iris) 
6. You (feat. Emelie Hollow)
7. End Of The Song (feat. Depresno) 
8. Breathe 

Scroll To Top