Now Reading
Shia LaBeouf, Kelly Clarkson, Zac Efron, and Benedict Cumberbatch to Get Walk of Fame Stars in 2021

Shia LaBeouf, Kelly Clarkson, Zac Efron, and Benedict Cumberbatch to Get Walk of Fame Stars in 2021

  • Several stars including Benedict Cumberbatch, Kelly Clarkson, Naomi Watts, Courtney Cox, and more will receive Walk of Fame Stars.

The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce has announced the latest group of entertainers that will receive a Hollywood Walk of Fame star in 2021. The group includes professionals in the categories of Motion Pictures, Television, Live Theatre/Live Performance, Recording, and Radio.

Walk of Fame Facebook page announced the honorees this week that were chosen by a committee meeting held this month with the final approval coming down from the Hollywood Chamber’s board of directors.

Radio personality and the chair of the Walk of Fame selection panel, Ellen K announced the honorees alongside Rana Ghadban, the president and CEO of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce.

“The Walk of Fame selection panel is pleased to announce 35 new honorees to the Hollywood Walk of Fame. The Selection Panel, made up of fellow Walk of Famers, hand-picks a group of honorees each year that represent various genres of the entertainment world,” said Ellen K. “The panel has done an exemplary job in choosing very talented people. We can’t wait to see each and every honoree’s face as they realize that they are becoming a part of Hollywood’s history as we unveil their star on the world’s most famous walkway!”

Full List of Honorees for the Class of 2021 Hollywood Walk of Fame:

In the category of Motion Pictures: Josh Brolin, Don Cheadle, Morris Chestnut, Benedict Cumberbatch, Zac Efron, Giancarlo Giannini, Shia LaBeouf, Jimmy Smits, Naomi Watts and a double star for Ali MacGraw and Ryan O’Neal.

In the category of Television: Nick Cannon, Courteney Cox, Marla Gibbs, Jenifer Lewis, Laura Linney, Judge Greg Mathis, Dr. Mehmet Oz, Sarah Paulson, Peter Roth, and Christian Slater.

In the category of Recording: The Chi-Lites, Kelly Clarkson, Missy Elliott, Ana Gabriel, Jefferson Airplane, The Judds, Don McLean, Salt-N-Pepa, Trisha Yearwood and Charlie Parker (Posthumous).

In the category of Live Theatre/Live Performance: Sarah Brightman, Luciano Pavarotti (Posthumous) and August Wilson (Posthumous)

In the category of Radio: Big Boy

Each honoree will have a ceremony of their own but dates have not been announced as of yet.

Scroll To Top