Now Reading
SEVENTEEN, WayV, Joker Xue and Angela Chang Featured on ‘Falling Into Your Smile’ OST

SEVENTEEN, WayV, Joker Xue and Angela Chang Featured on ‘Falling Into Your Smile’ OST

SEVENTEEN’s Joshua, Jun, The 8, Mingyu, Vernon, WayV, Angela Chang and more are featured in the OST for the long-awaited Chinese drama Falling Into Your Smile is slated to premiere globally from June 23 on Youku, WeTV, Line TV, Astro TV and more. 

Falling Into Your Smile, starring Xu Kai and Cheng Xiao, is a rom-com drama depicts the romance entanglement among young esports gamers in China and celebrates Gen Z youth empowerment.

Directed by Qiu Zhongwei and produced by Kelsey Yang – the executive producer of The Untamed from NSMG, Falling Into Your Smile is a live-action adaptation of the novel of the same name, written by Qing Mei.

It narrates the story of Tong Yao (Cheng Xiao) whose boyfriend is “taken away” from her due to esports. She then gets signed to be a professional esports gamer because of her stellar game results. She joins the team ZGDX and meets their leader Lu Sicheng (Xu Kai), battling side by side at tournaments and leading their team to victory while their feelings for each other begin to unravel. 

See Also

The OST album will feature 11 songs from a star studded lineup. The music video for Angela Chang’s “Running to You” (逆着人群奔向你) has been released and can be seen below.

Falling Into Your Smile OST Tracklist:

  • “Running to You” (逆着人群奔向你) by Angela Chang
  • “Facade” (被人) by Joker Xue
  • “Soulmate”  (第一默契) Duet Ver. by Xu Kai and Cheng Xiao
  • “Follow the Light” (追随光) by BonBon Girls 303’s Chen Zhuoxuan
  • “Signs of You” (漾) by Zhai Xiaowen ft. FrankiD
  • “Heroes” by Air League Band
  • “Warrior” (逆燃) by SEVENTEEN’s Joshua, Jun, The 8, Mingyu, Vernon
  • “Everytime” by WayV 
  • “Edge” (锋芒) by Naomi Wong
  • “Before Dawn” (明亮) by Gao Han
  • “Soulmate”  (第一默契) Solo Ver. by Lara Liang
Scroll To Top