Now Reading
SEVENTEEN Make Their Return with ‘Attacca’

SEVENTEEN Make Their Return with ‘Attacca’

SEVENTEEN has officially returned with their 9th EP Attacca. Attacca is the next story in their ongoing 2021 “Power of ‘Love’” project after their Billboard chart-topping 8th EP Your Choice that was released in June 2021. Find the EP here.

Used to denote an uninterrupted movement at the end of one musical piece to the next, attacca (‘attack at once’), also stands for SEVENTEEN’s unstoppable passion that fuels them to continuously move forward as well as their progressively deepening ways of expressing love from one story to the next.

Attacca consists of a total of seven tracks including “To you”, “Crush”, “PANG!” (Performance unit), “Imperfect love” (Vocal unit), and “I can’t run away” (Hip-hop unit). It also features their first English track “2 MINUS 1” by JOSHUA and VERNON. The pair also participated in its composition and lyric-writing, and WOOZI in its composition. The title track “Rock with you” was released with a music video along with the album drop.

“Rock with you” weaves together a powerful synth riff, addictive guitar backing, and a 2-step rhythm for a smooth yet riveting listen. The lyrics contain the declaration of a ‘me’ who is willing to do everything and anything for a ‘you,’ as well as the heartfelt desire to be with their one and only “even if the world is ending.” Group members WOOZI, VERNON, and JOSHUA participated in penning the lyrics, while WOOZI also participated in the composition. 

See Also

SEVENTEEN will host a comeback show on October 23 at 9 p.m. KST on HYBE Labels’ official YouTube channel where the act will be unveiling some of their performances from the Attacca tracklist.

Scroll To Top