Now Reading
Pastel Stereø Share Debut Single ‘Disappear’

Pastel Stereø Share Debut Single ‘Disappear’

Pastel Stereø Share Debut Single 'Disappear'

Alt-pop newcomers Pastel Stereø have shared their debut single “Disappear” along with an accompanying music video.

Inspired by Eemeli’s relocation from Northern Finland Helsinki at age 16, the single is about “change and having to leave things behind,” says the band; “it’s about the sacrifices made when chasing a dream, moving far away from home and the scary realisation of your old friends becoming a distant part of your memory.”

Formed at a music summer camp by singer Eemeli and guitarist Mikael, the band’s lineup was completed when Eemeli recruited high school friends Leo to play bass and Jimi to play drums. The band’s demos found their way to producer and songwriter Colin Brittain – known for his dynamic, genre-bending productions, including platinum LPs and singles for artists such as 5 Seconds of Summer, All Time Low, Avicii and Papa Roach – who invited them to make music with him. The band flew to Los Angeles and started working with Colin to define their sound, alongside a team of writers including Poppy and Yunglud’s collaborator Chris Greatti and American Teeth’s Elijah Noll. 

See Also
Elevation Worship & Maverick City

Watch the music video for “Disappear” below.

Scroll To Top