Now Reading
ONE OK ROCK Announce New Single ‘Renegades’

ONE OK ROCK Announce New Single ‘Renegades’

ONE OK ROCK have announced their new single “Renegades,” which the band wrote alongside Ed Sheeran at his hometown studio in rural England. The new track will be released alongside an official music video via YouTube Premiere on ONE OK ROCK’s channel next week on Friday, April 16 at 5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET/1 p.m. BST.

In anticipation of the release, ONE OK ROCK has shared an official trailer for “Renegades” on their YouTube channel and their newly launched official TikTok account. Furthermore, “Renegades” will feature as the official theme song for the upcoming Japanese film, Rurouni Kenshin: The Final, which is due out April 23. 

“Renegades” conveys an urgent message calling into question the current state of affairs across the globe and serves as an anthem for renegades everywhere who refuse to allow their battles and passions to be ignored.

For ONE OK ROCK, collaborating with Sheeran on “Renegades” was the culmination of a friendship that began in 2019 when Sheeran invited the band to be the opening act on the Asian leg of his “DIVIDE WORLD TOUR.” Later that year Sheeran joined ONE OK ROCK on stage for an unforgettable performance during the band’s “EYE OF THE STORM” Japan Tour. 

See Also

Watch the song trailer below.

Scroll To Top