Now Reading
NEEDTOBREATHE Released ‘Survival’ Featuring Drew & Ellie Holcomb

NEEDTOBREATHE Released ‘Survival’ Featuring Drew & Ellie Holcomb

  • NEEDTOBREATHE has dropped the third single 'Survival' featuring Drew & Ellie Holcomb. The song will be featured in their upcoming album.

Grammy-nominated NEEDTOBREATHE has dropped “Survival” featuring Drew and Ellie Holcomb. The song is the third single off their upcoming album Out of Body out on August 28 via Elektra Records/Centricity Music.

“We met Drew & Ellie years ago backstage at the Fox Theatre in Boulder, Colorado. We fell in love with them… and to date they have toured with us more than any other band,” the band shared. “They have worked longer and harder than any other artist out there, and will be the first to admit that they nearly gave up a number of times. If there was ever a song to collaborate with them on, it’d be ‘Survival.’”

Bear Rinehart (vocals, guitar), Seth Bolt (bass, vocals), and Josh Lovelace (keys, vocals) return on Out of Body which explores life, family, and friends through a youthful prism. With over two decades and dealing with fatherhood for the first time, the album takes on a soulful rock with a stadium-size scope and poetic intimacy.

NEEDTOBREATHE released “Hang On” and “Seasons” in April and introduced the album at the same time. “Hang On” has already soundtracked a national campaign for the PGA Tour’s Impact Initiative and been featured in the season finale of American Idol.

Out of Body is available for pre-order and pre-save here. Album pre-orders will receive immediate downloads of “Survival” and previously released tracks “Hang On” and “Seasons.”

Watch the visualizer for “Survival” below.

NEEDTOBREATHE Out of Body Tracklisting

1. Mercy’s Shore

2. Alive

3. Hang On

4. Survival (feat. Drew & Ellie Holcomb) 

5. Child Again

6. Out Of Body

See Also

7. Who Am I

8. Banks

9. Riding High

10. Bottom of a Heartbreak

11. Seasons

Scroll To Top