Now Reading
NEEDTOBREATHE Team Up with Jon Foreman for ‘Carry Me’

NEEDTOBREATHE Team Up with Jon Foreman for ‘Carry Me’

GRAMMY Award-nominated NEEDTOBREATHE have shared their new track “Carry Me” featuring Jon Foreman of Switchfoot. The song is available to stream and download here. The track will appear on the band’s forthcoming studio album Into The Mystery, due to release on July 30 via Elektra Records and is available for pre-order here.

“It feels so special to have Jon on the album with us. He’s an old buddy, and we share so much mutual respect for one another as artists and friends,” NEEDTOBREATHE frontman Bear Rinehart shared. “He was one of the only people who came through the studio when we were making the album. He took a COVID test, joined the band for a day, and helped us make a campfire song.”

“Carry Me” is the second collaboration that will be featured in Into The Mystery following their current single “I Wanna Remember” featuring seven-time GRAMMY Award winner Carrie Underwood. Last month, the band and Underwood delivered the television debut performance of the song at the 2021 CMT Music Awards. Into The Mystery will also feature a collaboration with Natalie Hemby of The Highwomen.
Along with the title track, the band has also unveiled “What I’m Here For,” “Sunshine,” and “Chances.”
This autumn, NEEDTOBREATHE will embark on their massive 38-date Into The Mystery Tour US arena headline tour with support from Switchfoot and The New Respects. Full dates can be viewed here.
Into The Mystery Tracklist:
1. What I’m Here For
2. Into The Mystery
3. Sunshine
4. Carry Me (feat. Jon Foreman of Switchfoot)
5. I Am Yours
6. Chances
7. Sittin’ in the Back Seat
8. Give Me A Chance
9. Don’t Throw All the Good Things Away (feat. Natalie Hemby)
10. Innocence
11. I Wanna Remember (feat. Carrie Underwood)
12. West Texas Wind

Scroll To Top