Now Reading
N.Flying Release Their New Album ‘Man on the Moon’

N.Flying Release Their New Album ‘Man on the Moon’


Six years after their debut, N.Flying —Lee Seung-hyeop, Cha Hoon, Kim Jae-hyun, Yoo Hoe-seung, and Seo Dong-sung— have released their first full-length album, Man on the Moon.

Man on the Moon symbolizes the watchdog who shines throughout the night. Like the moon that monitors free movement through its regular album, N.Flying depicts us getting smaller and smaller in fear, and depicts tomorrow as we stand over the moon and leap toward a new world.

This message can be seen in the title track “Moonshot.” Written by Lee Seung-hyeop (J.DON), the alternative rock track shares the message that nothing changes if you’re afraid of change. It describes the feelings at different points of time about your relationship or a break up with your lover and unravels human’s multifaceted feelings, such as wanting to escape from the stuffy reality, sometimes missing or empty.

N.Flying last released their released their seventh EP Communications back in June 2020 and had gone viral sharing covers of popular tracks including Dua Lipa’s “Don’t Start Now,” and a pop-medley of Ariana Grande‘s “7 Rings,” Billie Eilish’s “Bad Guy” and Camila Cabello’s “Señorita.”

The rock-based infused album features over ten tracks that contain reflective messages for the listener. But Man on the Moon also reflects N.Flying’s musical journey over the years as each member had the opportunity to work on the album. From their debut track “Oh Really” and their million-streamed song “Rooftop,” the album brings together the talents of the band as they step into a new season. Purchase the album here.

N.Flying 1st ALBUM ‘Man on the Moon’ Track List

1. Moonshot

2. Ask

3. 쉼표 (Comma,)

4. 지우개 (Undo)

5. You

See Also

6. 파란 배경 (Blue Scene)

7. 이 별 저 별 (Fate)

8. 빈집 (Zip.)

9. 너에게 (To You)

10. Flashback

Scroll To Top