Now Reading
More Award Recipients Announced For Hispanic Television Summit

More Award Recipients Announced For Hispanic Television Summit

  • Karina Dobarro and Julio Vaqueiro will be receiving awards at this year's Hispanic Television Summit.
More Award Recipients Announced For Hispanic Television Summit

Future PLC’s Broadcasting + Cable and Multichannel News magazines have announced three more award recipients for this year’s 18th Annual Hispanic Television Summit.

Karina Dobarro, SVP, Multicultural, Horizon Media will receive the Executive Leadership in Hispanic Television Award (Media Category) and Julio Vaqueiro, Anchor, Noticias Telemundo Fin de Semana will receive the CultureX Leadership Award. The Rafael Eli Pioneer in Hispanic TV Awards will be presented in different categories. Gene Bryan, CEO, Hispanic Media Sales will receive the recognition as the Pioneer in Hispanic Media, while the Pioneers in Hispanic Creative Advertising are the team at d expósito & Partners, including Daisy Expósito-Ulla, Chairman, CEO; Jorge Ulla, Partner, Chief Ideation Officer; Fernando Fernández, Partner, Chief Client Officer; Gloria Constanza, Partner, Chief Contact Strategist; Louis Maldonado, Partner, Managing Director, John Ross, Partner, Chief Financial Officer, and Paco Olavarrieta, Chief Creative Officer.

As previously announced, actor-producer-director Diego Luna will be the 2020 recipient of the Award for Outstanding Achievement in Hispanic Television.

Karina Dobarro, SVP, Multicultural, Horizon Media – receiving the Executive Leadership in Hispanic Television Award in the Media category. (PRNewsfoto/Broadcasting & Cable and Multic)
Julio Vaqueiro, Anchor, “Noticias Telemundo Fin de Semana” receiving the CultureX Leadership Award (PRNewsfoto/Broadcasting & Cable and Multic)
Rafael Eli, Former Hispanic marketer and co-producer of the Hispanic Television Summit (PRNewsfoto/Broadcasting & Cable and Multic)

The Pioneer In Hispanic TV Awards are named for late Rafael Eli, who was the co-producer with Joe Schramm of the Hispanic Television Summit, and a pioneer in Hispanic TV, himself. Eli passed of COVID-19 in April. Those in this first class are not only pioneers, but were close business and personal acquaintances of Eli.

The Awards will be presented in a total of ten different categories at this year’s virtual ceremony on Monday, September 21, 2020, at 12 p.m., ET. Additional award recipients will be announced soon.

The Hispanic Television Summit will host the event virtually for the first time, due to the COVID-19 pandemic halting in-person events. he Summit will be presented over a series of four consecutive days, beginning with the Awards Ceremony on Monday, September 21, and running through Thursday, September 24, 2020. Keynote interviews, presentations, and panel discussions occupy the agenda of the remaining three days.

See Also

“This year’s class of Award recipients will be our largest to date because the Hispanic Television and Video industry is larger than ever before. I think this is reflective of how critically important the Hispanic audience has become to TV programmers, TV providers, and their brand advertisers,” said Joe Schramm, the Summit’s creator and producer for all 18 years. Schramm added, “Our position is that Hispanic TV is where Latino voices matter most, and that’s why we have selected to honor these individuals at the Hispanic Television Summit.”

The Hispanic Television Summit is the premier event for those in the business of television and video for Hispanic viewers, worldwide. “We are excited to continue this great tradition of providing a platform for business discussions about TV and Video for Hispanics,” said Bill Gannon, Vice President & Global Editor-in-Chief at Future plc. Gannon continued, “This summit is where leading executives in Hispanic media come together for unparalleled collaboration that doesn’t happen anywhere else.”

For more information visit  

Scroll To Top