Now Reading
Maverick City Music Celebrates Juneteenth with New Album ‘Jubilee: Juneteenth Edition’

Maverick City Music Celebrates Juneteenth with New Album ‘Jubilee: Juneteenth Edition’

In celebration of Juneteenth, Maverick City Music has released their newest project, Jubilee: Juneteenth Edition. The new album is a dual-side feature consisting of a live-produced gospel A-Side and a Rap/R&B/Pop produced B-Side. Jubilee features a wide range of guest artists, including Ciara, Rapsody, Tamar Braxton, Jonathan McReynolds, Israel Houghton, Jekalyn Carr, and more. Find the album here.

Maverick City Music recently made headlines for their Top Gospel Album Billboard Music Award win for the April 2020 release of Maverick City Vol. 3 Part 1. The group earned double nods in the category and was also a finalist for Top Gospel Artist.

Their newest release Old Church Basement, a collab album with Elevation Worship, broke streaming records at both Apple Music and Spotify. On Apple Music, the group set a new worldwide record for the most first-day streams for a Christian and Gospel album, and on Spotify, the album broke the U.S. record for the most streams in a day for an album by a Christian group and was No. 4 out of all U.S. albums its first weekend of release. 

This upcoming fall, Maverick City Music will embark on its first-ever tour and the shows will feature electrifying performances with collective members Dante Bowe, Chandler Moore, Naomi Raine, Joe L. Barnes, Aaron Moses, and special guests, including Lecrae, on certain dates. The group recently added 13 more tour dates after selling out their original 11. The new dates are set in even larger venues, including the Barclays Center in NYC and TD Garden in Boston. Learn more about the tour and tickets: https://tourlink.to/maverickcitytour 

Jubilee: Juneteenth Edition tracklisting(SIDE A)

  1. Side A: Juneteenth Intro (feat. Lecrae)
  2. Make it Right – Dante Bowe, Todd Dulaney, Jekalyn Carr, Maverick City Gospel Choir
  3. Breathe – Chandler Moore, Jonathan McReynolds, DOE, Mav City Gospel Choir
  4. Mighty One – Todd Dulaney, Maryanne J. George, Maverick City Gospel Choir
  5. Jireh – Naomi Raine, Chandler Moore, Mav City Gospel Choir
  6. Freedom Looks Good on You – Israel Houghton, Bri Babineaux, Ryan Ofei, Maverick City Gospel Choir
  7. Keep Praying – Ryan Ofei, DOE, Maverick City Gospel Choir
  8. Son of Suffering – Chandler Moore, Jekalyn Carr, Maverick City Gospel Choir
  9. Joy of the Lord – Katie Torwalt, Dante Bowe, Naomi Raine, Mav City Gospel Choir
  10. God Will Work it Out – Naomi Raine, Israel Houghton, Maverick City Gospel Choir
  11. Sufficient for Today – Maryanne J. George, Maverick City Gospel Choir

(SIDE B)

  1. Side B: Jubilee Prayer (feat. Lecrae)
  2. Same Blood – Joe L. Barnes, Koryn Hawthorne 
  3. Sunday Morning – Harolddd, Tamar Braxton, Lecrae
  4. Pretty Brown Skin – Eugene King
  5. On and On – Harolddd, Ciara, Rapsody 
  6. I’m not afraid – Naomi Raine
  7. God don’t make mistakes – Montell Fish, Dante Bowe 
  8. It’s Okay – Chandler Moore 

“WELCOME TO MAVERICK CITY” TOUR:

Thurs., Sept. 16 | Stockton Arena | Stockton, CA

Fri., Sept. 17 | Save Mart Center | Fresno, CA

Sat., Sept. 18 | Palmdale Amphitheater | Palmdale, CA

Sun., Sept 19 | FivePoint Amphitheatre | Irvine, CA

SOLD OUT Thurs., Sept. 30 | Princeton Pike Church of God| Cincinnati, OH

SOLD OUT Fri., Oct. 1 | Willow Creek Community Church | Chicago, IL 

SOLD OUT Sat., Oct. 2 | Grand Rapids First | Grand Rapids, MI 

SOLD OUT Sun., Oct. 3 | The Nad, Grove City Church of the Nazarene | Columbus, OH 

SOLD OUT Thurs., Oct. 14 | Connection Point Church | Kansas City, MO 

SOLD OUT Fri., Oct. 15 | Victory Church | Tulsa, OK 

SOLD OUT Sat., Oct. 16 |The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory | Dallas, TX 

SOLD OUT Sun., Oct. 17 | Bayou Music Center | Houston, TX 

SOLD OUT Thurs., Oct. 21| Evangel Temple Assembly of God | Jacksonville, FL 

SOLD OUT Fri., Oct. 22 | Bayside Community Church | Bradenton, FL 

See Also

SOLD OUT Sat., Oct. 23 | First Baptist Ft. Lauderdale | Fort Lauderdale, FL 

SOLD OUT Sun., Oct. 24 | Calvary Orlando | Orlando, FL

Thurs., Oct. 28 | Barclays Center | Brooklyn, NY

Fri., Oct. 29 | TD Garden | Boston, MA

Sat., Oct. 30 | The Liacouras Center | Philadelphia, PA

Sun., Oct. 31 | EagleBank Arena | Washington D.C.

Thurs., Nov. 4 | Royal Farms Arena | Baltimore, MD

Fri., Nov. 5 | Spectrum Center | Charlotte, NC

Sat., Nov. 6 | Colonial Life Arena | Columbia, SC

Sun. Nov. 7 | State Farm Arena | Atlanta, GA

Scroll To Top