Now Reading
Maverick City Music and Elevation Worship Release Joint Album ‘Old Church Basement’

Maverick City Music and Elevation Worship Release Joint Album ‘Old Church Basement’

Elevation Worship & Maverick City

GRAMMY-nominated Elevation Worship and Billboard Music Awards nominees Maverick City Music have released their joint collaboration album Old Church Basement. The album is available here.

Featuring the hit single “Jireh,” and previous releases “Talking To Jesus” and “Wait On You,” the 13-track album features vocals from Chandler Moore, Brandon Lake, Naomi Raine, Chris Brown, Dante Bowe, Tiffany Hudson, Joe L Barnes, and Amanda Lindsey Cook.

Jonathan Jay, co-founder of Maverick City says, “I’m excited about the joining of family on this Old Church Basement project. It’s a celebration of this amazing collaboration but also a reminder of what is most important. I hope these songs touch hearts and minds like they’ve touched mine.” 

“Before any lights and a stage, for a lot of us it was just a few chords on an acoustic guitar or piano in a youth room with a few of our friends. This collection of songs is so special to us as it’s reminiscent of when we first fell in love with worshipping God,” says Chris Brown from Elevation Worship. 

See Also
Metallica Covers Album to Feature Juanes, J Balvin, Weezer, and More

Watch the music video for “Build Your Church” below.

Old Church Basement Tracklist: 

  1. Old Church Basement (feat. Dante Bowe)
  2. Jireh (feat. Chandler Moore & Naomi Raine)
  3. Talking To Jesus (feat. Brandon Lake)
  4. Wait On You (feat. Dante Bowe & Chandler Moore)
  5. Wait On You (Reprise) [feat. Dante Bowe & Chandler Moore]
  6. Million Little Miracles (feat. Joe L Barnes) 
  7. Shall Not Want (feat. Chandler Moore)
  8. Come Again (feat. Brandon Lake & Chandler Moore)
  9. Used To This (feat. Naomi Raine & Brandon Lake)
  10. Names (feat. Tiffany Hudson)Mercy (feat. Chris Brown)
  11. Before and After (feat. Amanda Lindsey Cook)
  12. Build Your Church (feat. Naomi Raine & Chris Brown)
Scroll To Top