Now Reading
Ken the 390 Announces New Album ‘en route’

Ken the 390 Announces New Album ‘en route’

Commemorating fifteen years since his debut, Japanese rapper and hip-hop artist Ken the 390 has announced his forthcoming new album en route. Arriving next month, the featured eleven tracks signal the culmination of a borderless and genreless production for Ken the 390, a pioneer in the Japanese hip-hop scene, with the help of renowned producers BACHLOGIC, Shin Sakiura, Kan Sano, and maeshima soshi. Along with star-studded guest features with SKY-HI, RIP SLYME’s PES, Kan a.k.a. GAMI, TARO SOUL, Taichi Mukai, YONA YONA WEEKENDERS, Emi Okamoto and Ymagik, the new album will include the latest digital single release “Overall” featuring R-Shitei and Hannya.  

en route will release on music streaming platforms on March 12. Ken the 390 is set to perform the new release at Billboard Live YOKOHAMA on April 14 alongside a live band and special guest appearances.

Most recently, the rapper has joined TV Asahi’s MC competition show Freestyle Dungeon as a judge and serves as a regular radio host for TOKYO FM’s “Tokyo Sounds Good Presented by Ginza Sony Park” and FM YOKOHAMA “Break it Down.” His upcoming album follows his 2019 full-length album Unbirthday.

en route tracklist:
1. Intro
2. So Fresh So Fly
3. Overall feat. R-Shitei, Hannya
4. Break All
5. Beautiful feat. Taichi Mukai, SKY-HI
6. Summer Vacation feat. PES, Ymagik
7. Long Night feat. Okamoto Emi
8. Band Wagon feat. YONA YONA WEEKENDERS
9. Teenage Dream
10. Re: verse feat. Kan aka GAMI
11. We Back / TARO SOUL & KEN THE 390

See Also
The Band Camino

In the meantime stream and download “Overall” here and watch the music video below.

Scroll To Top