Now Reading
Kang Daniel, Seo Ye Jin and BLACKPINK Top 2020 APAN Awards Fan-Voted Categories

Kang Daniel, Seo Ye Jin and BLACKPINK Top 2020 APAN Awards Fan-Voted Categories

Following the selection of the 2020 top ten artists who led the most impactful pop songs in Korea this past year to represent the APAN Top 10, the Korean Entertainment Management Association has announced more of this year’s winners for the APAN Awards’ fan-voted categories, which spans from domestic appeal to global influence in K-pop and honors stars at the core of the international K-drama wave.

The Busan native Kang Daniel was crowned as the fan-favorite male solo artist, favored both domestically and overseas. Selected as one among the APAN TOP 10 elite group and awarded the accolade for Best Performance, the pop singer also took the award for the KT Seezn Star Award artist category, voted through the Seezn app.

The biggest girl group in K-pop BLACKPINK took the merited honor as the fan-favorite Global Female Group, further solidifying the foursome’s internationally impact. The members were awarded prior with the APAN Best Music Video award. Fans also selected MAMAMOO’s Hwasa as the Global Female Solo opposite IU who took the Female Solo award domestically.

Stars Seo Ye Ji and Kim Soo Hyun of the Netflix breakout series It’s Okay to Not Be Okay were chosen for the actor popularity awards. Seo Ye Ji was also awarded the KT Seezn Star Award under the actor category.

The ceremony for the 2020 APAN Music and 2020 APAN STAR Awards were to be held originally on November 28 and the 29, however, due to stringent guidelines owed to the surge of COVID-19 cases, both ceremonies are postponed.

Below is a list of the recently announced fan-favorite winners:

Male Solo

Kang Daniel

Female Solo


Male Group 


Female Group 


Global Male Solo

Kang Daniel

Global Female Solo


Global Male Group


Global Female Group



Kim Soo Hyun (“It’s Okay to Not Be Okay”)

See Also


Seo Ye Ji (“It’s Okay to Not Be Okay”)

Male Entertainer

Park Ji Hoon

Female Entertainer

LOONA’s Chuu


BTS’s V “Sweet Night” from the OST of Netflix’s Itaewon Class

KT Seezn Star Award – Actor

Son Ye Jin

KT Seezn Star Award – Singer

Kang Daniel

Scroll To Top