Now Reading
JR JR Release Their EP ‘August and Everything Prior’

JR JR Release Their EP ‘August and Everything Prior’

  • Duo JR JR has released their EP "August and Everything Prior."
JR JR Release Their EP 'August and Everything Prior'

Indie-pop duo JR JR has dropped their new EP August and Everything Prior. The EP features a collection of upbeat and catchy songs via the band’s own label imprint, Love Is EZ Records (a partnership with Secretly Distribution).

Josh Epstein and Daniel Zott make up JR JR. The pair wrote all the songs featured on the EP, which calls back to their origins in a thoughtful yet danceable way.

“This one is about our desire to welcome and encourage the next generation because most generations end up holding onto their control for far too long. It’s inspiring for us to see young people who are doing their best to make an impactful and necessary change,” said Epstein about the duo’s EP lead single.

The EP encapsulates the journey they took. With four albums, six EPs, and several standalone singles under their belts, August and Everything Prior blends the sounds they have experimented with.

“It’s also a revival in my own head of our love of acoustic songs mixed with elements of 1990s hip-hop,” Zott said. “The EP grooves, but it also points to our folk roots.”

JR JR has preformed KCRW’s “Morning Becomes Eclectic,” Conan, and The Late Late Show with James Corden and at major festivals including Bonnaroo, Austin City Limits, and Lollapalooza. The duo received critical acclaim from Rolling Stone and New York Magazine.

See Also

August and Everything Prior is now available here.

JR JR August and Everything Prior Tracklist

2. Good Old Days
3. Magic
4. The Way I Do
5. This Side of Paradise

Scroll To Top