Now Reading
Josh Groban Releases New Album ‘Harmony’

Josh Groban Releases New Album ‘Harmony’

Josh Groban has released his new album Harmony via Reprise Records. Harmony adds a new chapter to the career of the multi-Platinum, Grammy-nominated singer, songwriter, and actor. He has already achieved three #1 albums in the U.S. plus three consecutive Top 10 albums in the UK, including the chart-topping “Stages.”

Harmony is a collection of timeless songs along with two originals, including the new single “Your Face,” showcasing the artist’s unparalleled vocal prowess. Highlights include “The Impossible Dream,” “Angels,” “I Can’t Make You Love Me,” “Celebrate Me Home,” “She,” and many more.  

The album also includes duets with the Tony Award winner Leslie Odom Jr. (Hamilton) on “Shape Of My Heart” and the Grammy Award winner Sara Bareilles on the classic Joni Mitchell song “Both Sides Now.” Another Grammy Award winner, Kirk Franklin, brings his unique blend of energy, gospel, and choir to a brand new original song “The Fullest.”

See Also

The album was mostly produced by Bernie Herms with additional songs produced by Steve Jordan, Tommee Profitt, and Federico Vindver.
Groban tells the story behind the making of ‘Harmony’: “‘Harmony’ was recorded in two parts. Before the pandemic we recorded about five songs, with the full intention of making this an album of classics that I love and have always wanted to sing. Beautiful in its simplicity of scope. We were recording and finding songs between concerts and fully expected to continue doing that for the next couple of months.
Then, sound was replaced with solitude. To have nothing but space, and to be sharing in a collective global tragedy, changed everything. Suddenly I was not steering the ship confidently on course. The waves had to take me to, hopefully, some sunlight. The result is an album that began to take a new shape.
When I was finally able to really sing again, to interpret, to immerse myself in these timeless melodies and stories, it became my saving grace and not just a pleasure. Musicians and producers from all over the country and the world blended together from their respective studios and homes. The title of the album represents the seemingly miraculous full picture of those efforts becoming clear.
‘Harmony’ also has two original songs that I was not expecting to write. These songs were written and mostly recorded in the corner of my bedroom during lockdown and while they may not fit a style continuity of the project I originally had in mind, they fit what has been in my heart this very moment and are bursting with my hope for the future. It is with such immense gratitude that I get to release ‘Harmony’ to you now. I hope that every ounce of the love and healing I experienced recording it finds its way to you too.”
Harmony tracklist:
1.              The World We Knew (Over and Over)
2.              Angels
3.              Celebrate Me Home
4.              Shape of My Heart (duet with Leslie Odom Jr.)
5.              Your Face
6.              Both Sides Now (duet with Sara Bareilles)
7.              She
8.              The Impossible Dream
9.              The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
10.            It’s Now or Never
11.            I Can’t Make You Love Me
12.            The Fullest (featuring Kirk Franklin)

Follow on Social Media: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | YouTube
Scroll To Top