Now Reading
Jon Reynolds & The Aches Release Debut EP ‘Petrichor’

Jon Reynolds & The Aches Release Debut EP ‘Petrichor’

Jon Reynolds & The Aches have released their debut EP Petrichor via Frictionless Music.

The EP delves into depression, heartbreak, and self-discovery. Surrounding the dense, humanistic lyrics is Jon’s musical signature, an evolution of modern pop-rock and affecting vocal arrangements resting on an ethereal hum of timeless comfort.

Regarding the EP Jon says, “I don’t think there has been any more important time in my life to write songs than the last four years. My personal life in addition to the world events around all of us had never been more challenging, but that is when the most transformative art is created, in my opinion. I’m not the same person I was when I started writing these songs, and each song catalogues that evolution in my life. But my personal growth has been mirrored by my artistic growth and I self-produced for the first time. 

“Every musical tool I have picked up since moving to Nashville, I put into these tracks. My engineer and co-producer Owen Lewis stuck with me through late nights and re-writes. We chased the detailed tones, arrangements, and mixes that I was looking for as a team and created something that I know is genuine, creative, and relevant.”

Made alongside Ben Cramer (Old Sea Brigade) and Owen Lewis (Willie Nelson, Snow Patrol, R.E.M) on engineering and production, as well as drummer Matt Singler.

See Also

Petrichor is now available on music streaming platforms.

Petrichor EP Tracklisting

  1. Imogene
  2. Heartbreak
  3. Leather Jacket
  4. Love Blind
  5. Come Now Spring
Scroll To Top