Now Reading
Jimmy Eat World Premier One-Of-A-Kind Performances Next Week

Jimmy Eat World Premier One-Of-A-Kind Performances Next Week

Jimmy Eat World will launch Phoenix Sessions, a global stream performance series in partnership with Danny Wimmer Presents on January 15. The band will come together for one-of-a-kind performances of three “chapters” in their storied career.

Beginning January 15 with a performance of their 10th studio album Surviving (Chapter X), which has only been seen live by the lucky fans who made it to the shows last October, followed by Futures (Chapter V) on January 29 and Clarity (Chapter III) on February 12. 

On January 15th, critically acclaimed alternative rock band Jimmy Eat World will launch their Phoenix Sessions, a global stream performance series in partnership with Danny Wimmer Presents. The band will come together for one-of-a-kind performances of three “chapters” in their storied career. Beginning January 15th with a performance of their 10th studio album Surviving (Chapter X), followed by Futures Futures (Chapter V) on January 29th and Clarity (Chapter III) on February 12th.

Tickets for the events are on sale now and can be purchased as a single show or in a three-pack bundle. From now until January 14, $1 from every purchase will be donated to NIVA (National Independent Venue Association) Emergency Relief Fund. Early bird pricing for the 3-show Mesa Tickets and Bundles, as well as Surviving Tickets and Bundles, ends on January 10 before increasing. For more information on tickets and bundles, please visit JimmyEatWorldLive.com.  

Recorded at the Icehouse in Phoenix, AZ, the virtual events will feature the band performing each album in its entirety for a full concert experience. Each show will start at 2 p.m. PST/5 p.m. EST/10 p.m. GMT/11 p.m. CET and will be available on demand for 72 hours post stream.

See Also

“We are always looking for ways to challenge ourselves, to do things as music fans that we think would be cool for OUR fans. We came up with the idea of presenting a series of concert films centered around a few specific albums (for now) and performing them on a different level. It isn’t the way we normally play a show and it’s definitely something new for how we approach a performance, but we haven’t been able to share the experience with our fans in over a year… so here we go!” said Jim Adkins.

Global Stream Performance Dates
January 15 – Chapter X – Surviving
January 29 – Chapter V – Futures
February 12 – Chapter III – Clarity

Scroll To Top