Now Reading
Highlands Worship Releases ‘Comfort And Joy’

Highlands Worship Releases ‘Comfort And Joy’

Highlands Worship has released Comfort and Joy via The Fuel Music. The festive, 10 song Christmas offering features new and impeccable contemporary arrangements of beloved classics along with the original song “Greater.” Find the album here.

Recorded during the 2020 Christmas season at Church of the Highlands, the celebratory album features Highlands Worship and a 55-piece orchestra conducted by Brian Eads (Les Misérables) and made up of members of Alabama, Atlanta, and other symphonies across the Southeast.

“This was the best Christmas experience that I’ve ever been a part of,” shares Highlands Worship’s Chris Griffin. “The team pulled off a technically intricate night that involved each of our church’s 23 campuses and an online experience, all emphasizing the Hope of the season alongside a nostalgic thread that connected well-known lyrics and melodies with contemporary production and music.”

Produced and arranged by Griffin and mixed by Sam Gibson (Chris Tomlin, Jesus Culture, Elevation Worship), Comfort and Joy also features Wes Hampton (The Gaither Vocal Band), Jessica Gilmore (née Procter, Miss Alabama 2017), Jamie Rogan (Billy Currington’s drummer) and more of Highlands Worship’s team of 1,000+ members and 70+ full or part-time musicians.

Comfort and Joy Tracklist:

1. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen

2. Away In A Manger

3. Carol of the Bells

4. Luke 2: 1-14 (Interlude)

5. O Come All Ye Faithful

See Also

6. The First Noel

7. Comfort and Joy (Interlude)

8. O Holy Night

9. Greater

10. Silent Night

Scroll To Top