Now Reading
Francesca Battistelli Announces Sophomore Christmas Album ‘This Christmas,’ New Song ‘Behold Him’ Now Available

Francesca Battistelli Announces Sophomore Christmas Album ‘This Christmas,’ New Song ‘Behold Him’ Now Available

Grammy-winning singer-songwriter and recording artist Francesca Battistelli has announced her sophomore Christmas project, This Christmas, unveiling the record’s whimsical, hand-sewn and knitted artwork and official tracklisting for the first time today. The brand-new 14-track collection, comprised of both originals and Christmas classics, is set to arrive on October 23, 2020.

This Christmas serves as the much-anticipated sequel to Battistelli’s first Christmas album, Christmas, which released in 2012 to critical acclaim and included the hit song “You’re Here” and a fresh spin on the classic, “Marshmallow World.”

Anchored by a tracklist that emphasizes the spiritual nature of the Christmas season one minute with new takes on seasonal favorites the next, Battistelli’s second Christmas offering boasts an a cappella rendition of “Silent Night,” an orchestral, horn-filled iteration of “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!” and a remastered version of “Marshmallow World.” Additionally, This Christmas features the chart-topping single, “Messiah,” as well as four other originals co-written by Battistelli, including the powerful new single, “Behold Him.”

“I am so thrilled to get to share these songs with all of you! Making this Christmas album has been an absolute labor of love. We started the process a year-and-a-half ago, and I don’t think I have ever enjoyed an album process so much. Through all of the uncertainty this year, it has been a true bright spot to write and record these songs,” Battistelli shares. “I know that for many people, the Christmas season can be very difficult. My prayer is that these songs offer hope, glorify Jesus, bring joy (and maybe even some laughter!), and truly bless you, now and in the years to come.”

This Christmas marks Battistelli’s first new music since her latest studio album, Own It, featuring the hit singles “The Breakup Song” and “Defender.” Own It also includes the anthemic “This Could Change Everything,” which has been featured on episodes of NBC’s SonglandAmerican Ninja Warrior, and Amazon Prime’s Regular Heroes.

See Also

Pre-order/pre-save This Christmas here.

This Christmas Tracklisting

  1. Silent Night
  2. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  3. Sleigh Ride
  4. Behold Him
  5. Snowy Day
  6. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
  7. December We’ll Remember
  8. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  9. Christmas Valentine
  10. This Christmas
  11. Carolin’
  12. Marshmallow World (Remastered)
  13. Messiah
  14. Messiah (Orchestral)
Scroll To Top