Now Reading
Foo Fighters Debut New Single ‘Shame Shame” on ‘SNL,’ Announce New Album

Foo Fighters Debut New Single ‘Shame Shame” on ‘SNL,’ Announce New Album

Foo Fighters rocked Studio 8H as a musical guest spot on the Dave Chappelle-hosted post-election episode of Saturday Night Live.

Fronted by former Nirvana drummer Dave Grohl, the band commemorated their 25th anniversary since their debut in ’95 and gave an emotional rendition of their 2002 track “Times Like These.” During the live broadcast, the band made the debut of their new single “Shame Shame” from their upcoming tenth album Medicine at Midnight.

Rosalind O’Connor/NBC

Medicine at Midnight was produced by Greg Kurstin and Foo Fighters, engineered by Darrell Thorp and mixed by Mark “Spike” Stent. The upcoming release follows their 2017 full-length record Concrete and Gold, and will feature a set of nine songs that include “Making a Fire,” “Shame Shame,” “Cloudspotter,” “Waiting on a War Medicine at Midnight,” “No Son of Mine,” “Holding Poison,” “Chasing Birds” and “Love Dies Young.”

Back in May, Grohl revealed more details on what to expect on their forthcoming record over a radio interview, stating that it would be unlike any of the band’s previous albums. “It’s filled with anthemic, huge, sing-along rock songs,” he explained. “It’s kind of like a dance record, but not an EDM, disco, modern dance record. It’s got groove,” he said. “To me, it’s our David Bowie’s ‘Let’s Dance’ record. That’s what we wanted to make, we wanted to make this really up, fun record.”

See Also

Medicine at Midnight is slated to release February 5, 2021.  

Watch Foo Fighters’ live performances on SNL and the official video for the new single “Shame Shame” below:

Scroll To Top