Now Reading
EXO’s Baekhyun Releases Eponymous Japanese Debut EP

EXO’s Baekhyun Releases Eponymous Japanese Debut EP

Baekhyun has released his well-anticipated Japanese self-titled mini-album, Baekhyun. The soulful and introspective offering features six original songs that include “Addicted,” “WHIPPIN’,” “Drown,” “Disappeared,” and the lead single “Get You Alone.” The project includes a special track titled “Stars,” where the enigmatic popstar shares his love and appreciation for his fans.

Distinctive from his sugar-coated solo counterpart Delight released last year, Baekhyun underscores a seasoned progression for the million-seller artist and finds a mature narrative on the different facets of romance, desire, and the plethora of emotions at love’s end. Signaling the EP’s success, “Get You Alone” earned a spot at No. 14 on the Billboard’s World Digital Song Sales chart and became the highest-ranking debut single and only new entry for the week of January 16.

Baekhyun, a member of boy band powerhouse EXO, was recently named Artist of the Year (Physical Album Division) for the second quarter of 2020 for Delight at the 10th Gaon Chart Music Awards held on January 13. He became the first soloist in South Korea to achieve this feat since 2013. Baekhyun earned the Best Album bonsang for his sophomore solo record Delight at the 35th Golden Disk Awards held on January 8, which recorded over a million units sold within the first month of its release. Baekhyun’s first solo online concert Beyond LIVE – BAEKHYUN: LIGHT welcomed over 110,000 viewers from 120 countries earlier this month, where he first released “Get You Alone.”

Baekhyun joined rapper Changmo and DJ/producer Raiden on a one-of-a-kind theme song collaboration with League of Legends T1 esports team. The track titled “Runner” will premiere on January 26.

See Also

BAEKHYUN is out now via Avex Trax. Stream and download on digital platforms now and listen to the EP on Spotify below.

Scroll To Top