Now Reading
Delta Spirit Release New Album ‘What Is There’

Delta Spirit Release New Album ‘What Is There’

Delta Spirit have released their first album in six years, What Is There. The 10-song set was produced by the band and mixed by Tchad Blake (U2, Black Keys).

Frontman Matthew Logan Vasquez says, “We’re so proud of this album.  It’s been 5 years in the making. Of course, it’s bittersweet to not get to share this moment with our fans, but we’ll get back to that as soon as it’s safe. In the meantime, we hope ya’ll enjoy it.” 

They wrote and recorded from a new place informed by maturity gained by their journey, break, and reunion. They locked into the process together and eventually found the sweet spot where they were all on the same page.

Vasquez says, “I’m really proud of our body of work, but especially proud of where everybody has gotten to now. I have a lot of hope for us. I’m grateful for everyone in this band. There’s a lot of raw honesty in the music. It’s a record for right now, instead of pandering to the past. It’s the next step.” As much as What Is There reflects their journey thus far, it also ushers them into new territory as both musicians and, most importantly, friends.

See Also

The album is now available on music streaming platforms.

Delta Spirit What Is There Track Listing  
1. The Pressure
2. It Ain’t Easy
3. How Bout It
4. Can You Ever Forgive Me?
5. Better Now
6. Home Again
7. Making Sense
8. Lover’s Heart
9. Just the Same
10. What Is There
Scroll To Top