Now Reading
Davido Releases Music Video for ‘La La’

Davido Releases Music Video for ‘La La’

Davido

Davido has released the accompanying video to “La La” featuring rising Afropop star CKay. “La La” is the fifth single from his critically-acclaimed third studio album A Better Time released via Sony Music UK/RCA Records. 

Directed by Dalia Dias (Cardi B, City Girls, Buju Banton), the visuals bring to life the blended Amapiano and Makossa-inspired Afro-pop record produced by both Blaise Beats and CKay.

The video for “La La” sees Davido as captain of his soccer team 30BG playing against Boyfriend FC, a rival team headed by CKay, competing to win the Championship Final. Throughout the game, Davido is distracted by a mysterious, beautiful woman which only he can see. The visual is jam-packed with cameos from a host of Nigerian celebrities, including a special guest appearance from African football icon Jay Jay Okocha who plays the role of his team coach.

The video features many cameos including:

Jay-Jay Okocha – @official_jj10

Father DMW – @fatherdmw55

Mayorkun – @iammayorkun

Laycon – @itslaycon

Oxlade – @oxladeofficial

Kiddwaya – @kiddwaya

Peruzzi – @peruzzi_vibes

Sydney Talker – @sydneytalker

Tungee – @tunegee

Idowest – @officialidowest

Zlatan – @zlatan_ibile

Joeboy – @joeboyofficial

Tycoone – @blacktycoone

Dremo – @dremodrizzy

May-D – @mrmayd

Blaqbonez – @blaqbonez

See Also

Jinma Abduls – @jinmaabduls

Benson Edo – @benson.edo

Newton Utere – @newton_utere

Ckay – @ckay_yo

Davido – @davido

Asa Asika – @asaasika

Bobo Ajudua – @prince_ii

Titi Kone – @titi_kone

Lati – @lt_ddon

A Better Time is available here.

Scroll To Top