Now Reading
Danny Gokey and Blanca to Host ‘Because He Lives: An Easter Celebration’

Danny Gokey and Blanca to Host ‘Because He Lives: An Easter Celebration’

Danny Gokey and Blanca to Host 'Because He Lives: An Easter Celebration'

Danny Gokey and Blanca partner up to host Because He Lives: An Easter Celebration broadcasting on TBN on Thursday, April 1 at 9 p.m. EST/8 p.m. CST.

Conceptualized as a way to celebrate and recognize Christ’s death and resurrection through song, the star-studded line-up includes powerful performances by Amy Grant, Anthony Brown & Group TherAPy, CeCe WinansEllie HolcombJekalyn Carr, Karen Peck & New River, Natalie Grant & Bernie Herms, Nicole C. and Zach Williams. The special also includes an inspirational message from Rabbi Jason Sobel, founder of Fusion Global. Celebrating the momentous 50th Anniversary of the Gaither-penned “Because He Lives,” the broadcast will include highlights of the song from years past, including the 50th GMA Dove Awards performance of Matt Maher and Bill Gaither singing “Because He Lives.” 

Another highlight of the Easter weekend, GMA will air Courageous Hope: Easter Worship with Natalie Grant Sponsored by Voice of the Martyrs, this special event will stream on the GMA Facebook page and YouTube channel Saturday, April 3rd at 8 pm EST / 7 pm CST. For more information on Because He Lives: An Easter Celebration, visit https://gospelmusic.org/easter.

Scroll To Top