Now Reading
Awaken Worship Releases ‘Lionheart (Deluxe)’ Album

Awaken Worship Releases ‘Lionheart (Deluxe)’ Album

San Diego-based collective Awaken Worship have released their debut album, Lionheart (Deluxe) via The Fuel Music. The album was inspired by Awaken Church’s fierce stance on the importance of gathering together as believers to encourage and support one another. Find the album here.

Produced by GRAMMY-nominated Stephen Blake Kanicka (Kanye West, for KING & COUNTRY, Danny Gokey) and mixed by David Cook (Chris Tomlin, Zach Williams, Shawn Mendes), Lionheart (Deluxe) tracks were born in the heat of 2020.

“Our church is really big on the power of actually physically speaking out the precepts, promises and principles of God,” says Yeager. “Lionheart is about taking the DNA of Awaken Church and putting it out in the world, far beyond the physical borders of our church. We want to make music that people will listen to who don’t even listen to Christian music. The goal of our music program is really a missions effort.”

As the new melodies from this season are carried out into the world, Awaken Worship hopes people will find encouragement to join in the outworking of God’s plan, being active and hopeful in their mission and purpose as Christians.

“These songs are meant to really empower Christians,” adds Yeager. “We are not the source of that authority, but we possess the authority nonetheless when we realize the source. The long term goal is to have a global impact, with Awaken Worship becoming a source of steadily released music that gives listeners terminology to express their beliefs and proclaim the truth of the Scriptures.”

Lionheart (Deluxe) Tracklist:

1. Lionheart

2. There is Power In Your Name

3. Authority

4. Fearless

See Also
Isaac Dunbar, fan behavior

5. King of Glory

6. We’ve Already Won

7. Sound of Heaven

8. Authority (Piano Version)

Scroll To Top